New Work & Future Organisation

Which organizational model do we apply to support our strategy and the changing work models of our people?
What should our future culture of cooperation and working style be?

How can the existing organization meet both future requirements and the growing dynamics and complexity in the environment? Which new, better, smarter ways of working, processes, organisational models and concepts can help to further improve the quality of results, speed of delivery and efficiency? How can you collaborate and work more easily, pragmatically and flexibly – across departmental, departmental and organizational boundaries? Many organizations and companies are currently dealing with these questions – the growing dynamics and constant change are forcing new thinking and action. This is beneficial, because the repertoire and experience in modern and innovative organizational approaches matures. Working methods and processes are today being simplified, streamlined, “cleared out”, automated and “agile”. Employees and teams are more involved and take responsibility, make decentral decisions and control much more themselves. The culture of cooperation is experiencing a better quality of performance through new formats, more lively social interactions and new artifacts and rituals. We call this a vibrant and agile “social operating system”. It is about the concrete question of who can communicate, meet, collaborate, in what pace, with what expectations of results – specifically: WHAT WHO should contribute WHEN. In addition, there is a need for a design around the HOW. What is needed are lively and efficient formats and methods to get the most out of commitment, to create energetic and, for those involved, “pleasurably productive” experiences – also and especially in an increasingly larger and, in terms of professionalism and roles, more complex organisation.

Our organizational consulting is not about “demolition and complete renewal”. Rather, it is a sensitive approach to the foundations of the organisation and the existing culture, the skills and ambitions of the people and their energies. We explore the most effective levers for sustainable improvement and cahnge. We look less at the deficits and much more at the potentials. We place trust in people. We look for simplicity as an answer to complex challenges. We start with small steps and a lot of trial and error instead of big designs (which are often not implemented in the end). In essence, we believe in  “LEARNING” of people and organizations. Every intervention in organizations has only an impact if people are  building new skills and capabilities in organisation, processes, cooperation, communication etc. Our experience shows that managers and employees gain new strength and thrust with this paradigm of learning. Organizational development can become a permanent and living state – and a real competitive advantage.

 

Organizational Design

Analyzing organizations, recognizing and naming strengths and weaknesses in structures, procedures, working methods, culture; identifying design options and innovative organizational models; supporting and leading organizational design and development processes. We develop modern and innovative organisational models and help with their implementation.

 

Process Management

Examine processes, analyse weaknesses, redesign/reengineering; agile processes; process learning and competence development; monitoring/performance management. We support the development of effective and efficient process management and the learning process to real “process skills”.

 

The Social Operating System

Working methods, communication patterns; analysing cooperation structures; identifying weak points; design formats, routines, rituals for effective communication; communication habits; learning processes for cooperation management We support the development of lively and effective forms and processes of communication as well as new ways of cooperation.

 

Agile Transformation

Preparing the field for implementing Agile; architecture for agile transformations; designing Agile framework and organization model (e.g. Kanban, Scrum, SAFe etc.); training Agile Thinking and Habits; culture transformation journey.

Further fields of consulting

New Work & Future Organisation

Mit welchem Organisationsmodell begleiten wir die veränderten Lebens- und Arbeitsmodelle unserer Mitarbeitenden? Zu welcher Form und Kultur des (Zusammen) Arbeitens wollen wir uns hinbewegen?

Wie kann die bestehende Organisation sowohl den zukünftigen Anforderungen als auch der wachsenden Dynamik und Komplexität im Umfeld des begegnen? Welche neuen, besseren, klügeren Arbeitsweisen, Prozesse, Organisationsmodelle und -konzepte können helfen, die Ergebnisqualität, Liefergeschwindigkeit und Effizienz weiter zu verbessern? Wie können Sie einfacher, pragmatischer, flexibler zusammenarbeiten und wirken – über Ressort-, Abteilungs- und Organisationsgrenzen hinweg? Viele Organisationen und Unternehmen befassen sich aktuell mit diesen Fragen – die wachsende Dynamik und stetiger Wandel zwingen zu neuem Denken und Handeln. Das ist günstig, denn das Repertoire und Erfahrung in modernen und innovativen Organisationsansätzen reifen. Arbeitsweisen und Prozesse werden heute vereinfacht, verschlankt, „entrümpelt“, automatisiert und „agilisiert“. Mitarbeiter und Teams werden viel stärker einbezogen und verantworten, entscheiden, steuern viel mehr selbst. Die Kultur der Zusammenarbeit erfährt durch neue Formate, lebhaftere soziale Interaktionen und neue Artefakte und Rituale eine bessere Qualität der Leistungsfähigkeit. Wir nennen das ein lebhaftes „Soziales Betriebssystem“. Es geht hier um die konkrete Frage, wer in welchem Takt, mit welchen Ergebniserwartungen kommunizieren, zusammentreffen, zusammenarbeiten kann – konkret: WAS WER WANN beitragen soll. Außerdem bedarf es einer Ausgestaltung rund um das WIE. Gefragt sind lebendige und effiziente Formate und Methoden, um das Maximum aus Engagement rauszuholen, um energiereiche und für die Beteiligten „lustvoll-produktive“ Erlebnisse zu gestalten – auch und gerade in einer zunehmend größeren und bezüglich der Fachlichkeit und Rollen komplexeren Organisation.

Bei unserer Organisationsberatung geht es nicht um „Abriss und völlige Erneuerung“. Vielmehr ist die Kunst ein sensibler Umgang mit den bestehenden Fundamenten der Organisation und der bestehenden Kultur, dem Können und den Ambitionen der Menschen und deren Energien. Wir ergründen die wirksamsten Hebel für nachhaltige Verbesserung. Wir schauen weniger auf die Defizite und viel mehr auf die Potentiale. Wir setzen Vertrauen in die Menschen. Wir suchen nach Einfachheit als Antwort auf komplexe Herausforderungen. Wir starten mit kleinen Schritten und viel Ausprobieren statt mit großen Entwürfen (die letztlich oft nicht umgesetzt werden). Im Kern geht es uns um „LERNEN“, um den Aufbau von neuen Fähigkeiten in der Organisation, Prozessen, Zusammenarbeit, Kommunikation etc. Unsere Erfahrung zeigt, dass Führungskräften und Mitarbeiter mit diesem Paradigma des Lernens neue Kraft und neuen Schub gewinnen. Organisationsentwicklung kann zu einem dauerhaften und lebendigen Zustand werden – und zu einem echten Wettbewerbsvorteil.

 

Organisations-Design

Organisationen analysieren, Stärken und Schwächen in Strukturen, Abläufen, Arbeitsweisen, Kultur erkennen und benennen; Gestaltungsoptionen und innovative Organisationmodelle aufzeigen; Organisation-Design und -Entwicklungsprozesse unterstützen und führen. Wir entwickeln moderne und innovative Organisationsmodelle und helfen bei der Umsetzung.

 

Prozess-Management

Prozesse untersuchen, Schwachstellen analysieren, Redesign/Reenigeering; agile Prozesse; Prozess-Lernen und Kompetenzentwicklung; Monitoring/Performance Management. Wir unterstützen die Entwicklung von effektivem und effizientem Prozess-Management und den Lernprozess zu echtem „Prozess-Können“.

 

Das Soziale Betriebssystem

Arbeitsweisen, Kommunikationsmuster; Kooperationsstrukturen analysieren; Schwachstellen benennen; Design Formate, Routinen, Rituale für effektive Kommunikation; Communication Habits; Lernprozesse für Kooperationsmanagement. Wir unterstützen die Entwicklung von lebhaften und effektiven Kommunikationsformen und -Prozessen sowie neue Möglichkeiten der Zusammenarbeit.

 

Agile Transformation

Vorbereitung der Organisation auf die Implementierung von Agile; Architektur für agile Transformationen; Entwurf eines agilen Rahmens und Organisationsmodells (z.B. Kanban, Scrum, SAFe usw.); Training von Agile Thinking und Agile Habits; Gestalten der Reise zur kulturellen Transformation.

Unsere weiteren Themen