Strategy & Business Models

How do we understand the dynamics of our markets and technologies? What competitive advantages do we believe in? How do we design our business models of the future?

In our strategy work, we usually deal with the question of what the top management wants to focus on in terms of strategy and content in order to drive the company and the organisation forward in the best possible way in the future. Solid strategy work  is required  with a “look into the future” (trends, scenarios, etc.) and the examination of the resulting possibilities and opportunities (“strategic options”). This involves striking a balance between (a) the diverse preferences, ambitions, values, habits, assumptions and forecasts of the acting managers, people, shareholders and stakeholders and (b) the strategic scenarios and leverage considerations of how best to achieve the goals and values in a dynamic environment.

This perspective calls for an intelligent process architecture for strategy work, with contemporary arenas of opinion-forming and participation for those involved (management and staff), which at the same time enable clear management decisions to be made and achieve a strategic programme with high impact.  In the foreground are questions about the focus (e.g. on businesses, competencies, regions, etc.), advantageous positions and new business models, innovative operating models, possibilities and journeys  of transformation etc.

We support, develop and accompany such architectures with strategy design, mission statement development, business modelling, portfolio development, strategy implementation/transformation processes etc. We deliver strategic impulses and sensitive process support. Process and content-related consulting are very closely intertwined; we see ourselves as “moderators” of the strategy process, as well as impulse providers and strategists.

 

KEYWORDS

 

Markets & Technologies

Explore market trends, technology – developments and customer insights. Understanding spaces for future opportunities: Foreseeing in the face of increasing unpredictability, staying focused despite Big Data, with reason and intuition.

 

Strategy as a lively Process

repeatedly determine market positions and competitive advantages: Strategyzing. Designing the strategy process as a source of energy for business transformation. Co-Creation: Open Spaces, Future Days, Strategy Jams, Future Labs…

 

Business Model Innovation

Business Model Generation – with Design Thinking. Reinventing business again and again: New segments, innovative value proposition and operating models. We help to test new models faster and more agile in day-to-day business.

Further fields of consulting

Strategy & Business Models

Wie verstehen wir die Dynamik unserer Märkte und Technologien? Auf welche Wettbewerbsvorteile setzen wir? Wie gestalten wir unsere Geschäftsmodelle der Zukunft?

In unserer Strategiearbeit geht es meist um die Frage, worauf die Unternehmensführung strategisch-inhaltlich setzen will, um die das Unternehmen und die Organisation in Zukunft bestmöglich voranzutreiben. Gefragt ist hier solide Strategiearbeit mit „Blick in die Zukunft“ (Trends, Szenarien etc.) und der Auseinandersetzung mit den resultierenden Möglichkeiten („strategische Optionen“). Dabei geht es um eine Balance zwischen (a) vielfältigen Präferenzen, Ambitionen, Werten, Gewohnheiten, Annahmen und Prognosen der handelnden Manager, Shareholder und Stakeholder und (b) den strategischen Szenarien und Hebel-Betrachtungen, wie in einem dynamischen Umfeld die Ziele und Werte am besten zu erreichen sind.

In dieser Perspektive ist eine intelligente Prozessarchitektur für die Strategiearbeit gefragt, mit zeitgemäßen Arenen der Meinungsbildung und Partizipation für die Beteiligten (Management und Mitarbeiter), die gleichzeitig klare Entscheidungen der Unternehmensleitung ermöglichen und eine mittelfristig belastbare strategische Programmatik erreichen. Im Vordergrund stehen dabei Fragen zum Fokus (z.B. auf Geschäfte, Kompetenzen, Regionen etc.), zu Vorteilspositionen und Geschäftsmodellen, zur innovativen Operationsmodellen, zu Veränderungsmöglichkeiten und -pfade etc.

Wir unterstützen, entwickeln und begleiten solche Architekturen mit Strategiedesign, Leitbildentwicklung, Geschäfts-Modellierung, Portfolioentwicklung, Strategieumsetzung/Transformationsprozesse etc. Wir liefern inhaltlich-strategische Impulse und sensible Prozessbegleitung. Prozess und inhaltliche Beratung sind sehr eng miteinander verzahnt; wir verstehen uns dabei als „Moderatoren“ des Strategieprozesses, sowie als Impulsgeber und Strategen.

 

STICHWORTE

 

Märkte & Technologien

Markttrends, Technologie – Entwicklungen und Customer Insights erkunden. Räume für zukünftige Möglichkeiten verstehen: Vorhersehen bei zunehmender Unvorhersehbarkeit, fokussiert bleiben trotz Big Data, mit Verstand und Intuition.

 

Strategie als lebhafter Prozess

Marktpositionen und Wettbewerbsvorteile immer wieder bestimmen: Strategyzing. Strategie-Prozess als Energiequelle für Unternehmens-Transformation gestalten. Co-Creation: Open Spaces, Future Days, Strategy Jams, Future Labs…

 

Geschäftsmodell-Innovation

Business Model Generation – mit Design Thinking. Geschäfte immer wieder neu erfinden: Neue Segmente, innovative Value Proposition und Operating Models. Wir helfen neue  Modelle schneller und agiler im laufenden Geschäft zu erproben.

Unsere weiteren Themen