Next Level Leadership

What distinguishes excellent leaders from successful managers? What can they do better, what do they do differently? Which (new) leadership capabilities will be required in the future?

Questions that can only be answered in detail with regard to the environment, the industry, the specific company situation, the corporate culture. And yet: We see that some patterns of success and key skills, one could say “secret sources of very successful leadeship “, are emerging.

We have made a cautious estimate: training and coaching sessions with more than 3,000 managers from more than 30 companies have come together over the last 20 years. This allows a profound look behind the scenes of leadership practice and leadership personalities on the ground – beyond bullshit bingo and management fashions  – over trends and movements  that came and went – but often combined with a deep and trustful insight into what makes leadership tick, what executives can and cannot do so well, what convictions & values they hold, why they achieved success and what stumbling blocks they threw off balance.

 

We identify seven abilities that are behind great leadership:

Each of these abilities is nourished by learned basic beliefs, principles and rituals. With each of these 7 abilities, the personal repertoire, the convincing performance, the credibility and maturity is unsparingly revealed.

To work on this requires a clear view of one’s own actions and a deep understanding of what lies behind these abilities.

Further fields of consulting

Next Level Leadership

Was unterscheidet exzellente Führungskräfte von erfolgreichen Managern? Was können sie mehr, was machen sie anders? Welche (neue) Führung ist künftig gefordert?

Fragen, die im Detail nur mit Blick auf das Umfeld, die Branche, die spezielle Unternehmenssituation, die Unternehmenskultur beantwortet werden können. Und doch: Wir sehen, dass sich einige Erfolgsmuster und Schlüssel-Fähigkeiten, man könnte sagen, „Secret Sources sehr erfolgreicher Führung“, herauskristallisieren.

Wir haben vorsichtig überschlagen: Trainings und Coachings mit mehr als 3000 Führungskräften aus mehr als 30 Unternehmen sind in den letzten 20 Jahren zusammengekommen. Das erlaubt einen profunden Blick hinter die Kulissen von Führungs-Praxis und Führungs-Persönlichkeiten vor Ort – jenseits von Bullshit-Bingo und Management-Literatur – über Trends und Management-Moden, die kamen und gingen, hinweg – oft aber verbunden mit einem tiefem und vertrauensvollen Einblick darin, was in Führung bewegt, was Führungskräfte gut können und nicht so gut können, welche Überzeugungen & Werte sie tragen, warum sie Erfolge erreichten und welche Stolpersteine sie aus der Balance brachten.

 

Wir erkennen sieben Fähigkeiten, die hinter großer Führung stehen:

Jede dieser Fähigkeiten nährt sich aus gelernten Grundüberzeugungen, Prinzipien und Ritualen. Mit jeder dieser 7 Fähigkeiten zeigt sich schonungslos das persönliche Repertoire, der überzeugende Auftritt, die Glaubwürdigkeit und Reife.

Daran zu arbeiten erfordert einen klaren Blick auf das eigene Tun und ein tiefes Verständnis, für das, was hinter diesen Fähigkeiten steckt.

Unsere weiteren Themen